College Announces Changes to Board of Trustees

Sarah Mollman Underhill '80
Sarah Mollman Underhill ’80

The college welcomed Sarah Mollman Underhill ’80 to the Board of Trustees on July 1. She was elected by the Society of Alumni and appointed by the trustees.

A recipient of the Rogerson Cup, the college’s highest award for alumni service, Underhill is past president of the Society of Alumni and has been a class president, 25th reunion book editor, reunion chairwoman and class agent. She also has chaired the boards of the Sarah Lawrence College Library, the Bronxville Public Library and the Bronxville School Foundation.

Also on July 1, Michael R. Eisenson ’77 succeeded Gregory M. Avis ’80 as chairman of Williams’ board. Avis’ 12-year term included six years as chairman.

Laurie J. Thomsen ’79, who served on the board since July 1999, also stepped down when her term ended June 30.