Exterior view of Hopkins Hall

Lara Shore-Sheppard, the Kimberly A. ’96 and Robert R. ’62 Henry Professor of Economics, will become the new dean of the faculty starting July 1. She succeeds Safa Zaki, the John B. McCoy and John T. McCoy Professor of Psychology, who has been named the 16th president of Bowdoin College.

Headshot of Lara Shore Sheppard
Lara Shore-Shepard

Deputy Chief Investment Officer Abigail Wattley ’05 will succeed Chief Investment Officer Collette Chilton, also starting July 1. Wattley has been a member of the investment team since 2007. Chilton will serve as senior advisor to the trustees’ Investment Committee during the transition.

Headshot of Abigail Wattley '05
Abigail Wattley ’05